SECOND AEGEAN INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

ON

"ANALYSIS AND MODELING

OF MANUFACTURING SYSTEMS

 

MAY 16-20, 1999

TINOS ISLAND, GREECE

 

 

Second Aegean International conference on "ANALYSIS AND MODELING OF MANUFACTURING SYSTEMS" organized by

 

UNIVERSITY OF THE AEGEAN

PANHELLENIC RELIGIOUS

MUNICIPALITY

Department of Business Administration

Department of Information andCommunication Systems

FOUNDATION

"EVANGELISTRIA OF TINOS"

OF TINOS

 

 

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Sponsors

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Program

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Scientific Committee

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Scope

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Invited Speakers

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Organizing Committee

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Conference Information redball.gif (1290 bytes) List of Participants redball.gif (1290 bytes) Secretariat

 

 

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

SCOPE

 

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

INVITED SPEAKERS

 

JOHN A. BUZACOTT (Canada): Keynote Speaker

 

Altiok T. Heavey C. Mac Gregor Smith J. Tay F.E.H.
Bilalis N. Helber S. Makris S. Tolio T.
Burman M. Hongler M.-O. Meerkov S.M. van Houtum G.-J.
Dallery Y. Hu J.Q. Moustakis V. Viswanadham N.
Di Mascolo M. Ishikura H. Pardalos P. Yang S.
Duenyas I. Jafari M.A. Pollock S.M. Yao D.D.
Fadiloglu M. Karaesmen F. Shanthikumar J.G. Yeralan S.
Gershwin S.B. Kuhn H. Sofianopoulou S. Zijm W.H.M.
Grubbstrom R.W. Liberopoulos G. Tan B. Zografos K.G.
Gurkan G.

 

K. HITOMI (Japan) T. KALLIANOS, E.U. (Belgium)

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

 

Surname - Name

Affiliation

E-mail Address

Altiok, Tayfur Rutgers University altiok@rci.rutgers.edu
Burman, Mitchell Analytics, Inc. mburman@analytics-consulting.com
Buzacott, John Alan York University, Toronto jbuzacot@ssb.yorku.ca
Dallery, Yves University Pierre and Marie Curie Yves.Dallery@lip6.fr
Dessouky, Mohamed Northern Illinois University & University of Southern California dessouky@ceet.niu.edu
Di Mascolo, Maria Laboratoire d’ Automatique de Grenoble - France Maria.Di-Mascolo@inpg.fr
Duenyas, Izak University of Michigan duenyas@umich.edu
Fadiloglu, Murat Bilkent University mmurat@bilkent.edu.tr
Geraghty, John University of Limerick john.geraghty@ul.ie
Gerschwin, Stan MIT and Analytics Inc. gershwin@mit.edu
Goh, Thiam Hock Jason National University pf Spore engp8679@nus.edu.sg
Grubbstrom, Robert Department of Production Economics, Linkoping Institute of Technology rwg@ipe.liu.se
Gupta, Omprakash Nirma Institute of Management omprakas@ad1.vsnl.net.in
Gurkan, Gul Tilburg University, Holland ggurkan@kub.nl
Heavey, Cathal University of Limerick cathal.heavey@ul.ie
Helber, Stephan Technical University of Clausthal stefan.helber@tu-clausthal.de
Hiroki, Ishikura Osaka Gakuin University ishikura@utc.osaka-gu.ac.jp
Hongler, Max Oliver EPFL max.hongler@epfl.ch
Hu, Jian-Quiang Boston University hu@enga.bu.edu
Jafari, Mohsen Rutgers University jafari@rci.rutgers.edu
Karaesmen, Fikri University Pierre et Marie Curie fikri.karaesmen@lip6.fr
Kuhn, Heinrich Catholic University of Eichstaett heinrich.kuhn@ku-eichstaett.de
Levantesi, Raniero Politecnico di Milano levante@tmhp1.mecc.polimi.it
Lou, Sheldon CSU San Marcos lou@csusm.edu
Mac Gregor Smith, James University of Massuchusetts, Amherst jmsmith@ecs.umass.edu
Makris,Spilios Telcordia Technologies smakris@telcordia.com
Meerkov, Semyon University of Mishigan smm@elcs.umich.edu
Middle, John Loughborough University j.e.middle@lboro.ac.uk
O' Kelly, M.E.J National University of Ireland, Galway michael.okelly@nuigalway.ie
Pardalos, Panos University of Florida pardalos@ufl.edu
Pollock, Stephen University of Michigan pollock@umich.edu
Rai, Sudhendu Xerox Corporation srai@crt.xerox.com
Sbiti, Naval Universitι Mohammed V sbiti@emi.ac.ma
Shanthikumar, J. George University of California, Berkeley shanthikumar@ieor.berkeley.edu
Tan, Baris Koc University btan@ku.edu.tr
Tempelmeier, Horst University of Cologne tempelmeier@wiso.uni-koeln.de
Tolio, Tullio Politecnico di Milano tolio@tmhp1.mecc.polimi.it
Van Houtum, Gert-Jan Eindhoven University of Technology g.j.v.houtum@tm.tue.nl
Yao, David Columbia University yao@ieor.columbia.edu
Zijm, Henk Eindhoven University of Technology w.h.m.zijm@tm.tue.nl
Adamis I. INTRACOM jada@intranet.gr
Bilalis N. Tecnhical University of Crete bilalis@roblab.fpem.tuc.gr
Bohoris G. University of Piraeus bohori@unipi.gr
Darzentas I. University if the Aegean idarz@aegean.gr
Daskalaki S. University of Patras sdask@upatras.gr
Demopoulos E. Business Consultant iliasd@spark.net.gr
Foniadaki C. University of Piraeus klerifo@eie.gr
Galani V. BSP ABE bspren@otenet.gr
Ganas G. University of Ioannina iganas@cc.uoi.gr
Gerardou A. BSP ABE bspren@otenet.gr
Gioni S. NTU of Athens ch94063@central.ntua.gr
Gotsias A. University of the Aegean agotsia@aegean.gr
Kallianos T. European Commission Theodoros.Kallianos@dg23.cec.be
Kapsis G. METAXA S.A. George.Kapsis@udv.com
Katsikas S. University of the Aegean ska@aegean.gr
Kloutsinioti A. University of Piraeus athklu@kosmocar.gr
Koukoumialos S. University of Thessaly skoukoum@mie.uth.gr
Laios G. Uinversity of Piraeus Laios@unipi.gr
Lekkas T. University of the Aegean vlekkas@aegean.gr
Liberopoulos G. University of Thessaly glib@mie.uth.gr
Litinas N. University of the Aegean nlitinas@ba.aegean.gr
Maltsiniotis K. INTRACOM kmalt@intranet.gr
Manolakos T. BSP ABE bspren@otenet.gr
Meretaki Sofia University of the Aegean ba96115@ba.aegean.gr
Merikas A. University of the Aegean amer@ba.aegean.gr
Metaxas N. Philkeram – Johnson S.A. philk@otenet.gr
Modestou T. BSP ABE bspren@otenet.gr
Moustakis V. Tecnhical University of Crete moustaki@dpem.tuc.gr
Pantazis P. BSP ABE bspren@otenet.gr
Papachristos S. University of Ioanina spapachr@cc.uoi.gr
Papadopoulos C. University of the Aegean hpap@aegean.gr
Pappis K. University of Piraeus pappis@unipi.gr
Raftopoulos I. Athenian Brewery John_Raftopoulos@Heineken.nl
Sofianopoulou S. University of Piraeus sofianop@unipi.gr
Spinellis D. University of the Aegean dspin@aegean.gr
Spyrou T. University of the Aegean tsp@aegean.gr
Stassis I. University of Piraeus jstassis@tee.gr
Tatsiopoulos E. NTU of Athens itat@central.ntua.gr
Tsagaris Christos University of the Aegean ctsag@aegean.gr
Tsekrekos E. Ikonomikos Tachidromos Journal tsekre@dolnet.gr
Tsiotras G. University of Macedonia tsiotras@macedonia.uom.gr
Tsironis L. Technical University of Crete loukas@dpem.tuc.gr
Valassiadis T. Philkeram – Johnson S.A. tvala@tee.gr
Vidalis M. University of the Aegean mvid1@otenet.gr
Vlachos D. Aristotle University of Thessaloniki vlachos@egnatia.ee.auth.gr
Vouros G. University of the Aegean georgev@aegean.gr
Voutsinas T. University of Piraeus vutsinas@unipi.gr
Xanthas A. Tecnhical University of Crete alekos@roblab.dpem.tuc.gr

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE
Dallery Yves University Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France
Gershwin Stan MIT, USA
MacGregor-Smith James University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA

 

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
Angelis V. University of the Aegean, Greece
Darzentas John University of the Aegean, Greece
Karkazis Y. Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Katsikas Sokratis University of the Aegean, Greece
Litinas N. University of the Aegean, Greece
Merikas A. University of the Aegean, Greece
O'Kelly M.E.J. University College, Galway, Ireland
Papadopoulos Chrissolleon (Chairman) University of the Aegean, Greece
Spinellis D. University of the Aegean, Greece

 

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

SECRETARIAT
Tsagaris Christos

Department of Mathematics, University of the Aegean,

Samos, Greece, Gr83200

Tel.: ++ 30 273 82060, Fax: ++ 30 273 82069

E-mail: ctsag@aegean.gr

 

Meretaki Sofia

 

Department of Business Administration, University of the Aegean

Chios, Greece, Gr82100

E-mail: ba96115@ba.aegean.gr

 

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

CONFERENCE INFORMATION
H.T. Papadopoulos

     (Chairman)

Department of Business Administration, University of the Aegean

Chios, Greece, Gr 82100

Tel: ++ 30 271 35150, Fax: ++ 30 271 35099

E-mail: hpap@aegean.gr

 

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

SPONSORS
xor3.bmp (5738 bytes)

 

INTRACOM

 

unil.bmp (22686 bytes)

 

UNILEVER

 

logo_athinaiki.jpg (4643 bytes)

 

ΑΘΗΝΑΪΚΗ ΖΥΘΟΠΟΙΙΑ

 

xor7.bmp (12822 bytes)

 

DELTA

 

xor4.bmp (10134 bytes)

 

BSP

 

logo_tinosbeach.jpg (4024 bytes)

 

TINOS BEACH HOTEL

 

xor8.bmp (9682 bytes)

 

JOHNSON & JOHNSON

 

xor2.bmp (8058 bytes)

 

METAXA

 

xor10.bmp (9266 bytes)

 

C3T

 

wpe1.jpg (7947 bytes)

 

AMERICAN COMPUTERS & ENGINEERS SERVICES

 

wpe2.jpg (5473 bytes)

 

ΚΩΤΣΟΒΟΛΟΣ

 

logo_elais.jpg (2433 bytes)

 

ΕΛΑΪΣ

 

logo_mailis.jpg (4973 bytes)

 

MAILIS

 

logo_perfetti.jpg (5866 bytes)

 

PERFETTI HELLAS

 

PROMOTED BY The Panhellenic Religious Foundation "Evangelistria of Tinos"
The Municipality of Tinos
Ministry of Education
Hellenic Tourism Organization,
ΟΑΕΔ
Ministry of the Aegean
Ministry of Culture
General Secretariat of Research and Technology
University of the Aegean (Department of Business Administration and Department of Infomation and Communication Systems)
Bank of Greece
Municipalities of Tinos Island
Local Cultural Associations of Tinos Island
Kronos
Nexus-Χρηματιστηριακή
Henkel Hellas
Inform ΛΥΚΟΣ
ΜΠΕΝΡΟΥΜΠΗ
Philkeran-Johnson
ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΕΣ ΑΛΥΚΕΣ
ΒΙΔΑΛΗΣ ΜΑΡΚΕΤ
Ziti Editions