english_sign.jpg (6049 bytes)

 

INTERNATIONAL WORKSHOP
ON
"PERFORMANCE EVALUATION AND
OPTIMIZATION OF PRODUCTION LINES"

 

MAY 19-22, 1997

SAMOS ISLAND, GREECE

 

International Workshop on "PERFORMANCE EVALUATION AND OPTIMIZATION OF PRODUCTION LINES" organized by Department of Mathematics, University of the Aegean at the Conference Center of Doryssa Bay Hotel, Pythagorion, Samos, Greece, 19-22 May, 1997.

 

The sign of Workshop

 

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Sponsors

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Program

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Scientific Committee

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Scope

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) List of Participants

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Organizing Committee

 

redball.gif (1290 bytes) Workshop Information redball.gif (1290 bytes) Secretariat

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

SPONSORS
xor1.bmp (11494 bytes)

 

OTE

 

xor2.bmp (8058 bytes)

 

METAXA

 

xor3.bmp (5738 bytes)

 

INTRACOM

 

xor4.bmp (10134 bytes)

 

BSP

 

xor5.bmp (4194 bytes)

 

SYNET

 

xor6.bmp (4698 bytes)

 

LEVER

 

xor7.bmp (12822 bytes)

 

DELTA

 

xor8.bmp (9682 bytes)

 

JOHNSON & JOHNSON

 

xor9.bmp (20394 bytes)

 

THEN AMARIS (SHIPS MANAGEMENT) INC.

 

xor10.bmp (9266 bytes)

 

C3T

 

xor11.bmp (27874 bytes)

 

EASTERN MEDITERRANEAN MARITIME LTD

 

xor13.bmp (6154 bytes)

 

DORYSSA BAY HOTEL

 

THE FOUNDATION "NIKOLAS DIMITRIOU"

 

RENIA TOURS

 

xor12.bmp (11414 bytes)

 

ZITI EDITIONS

 

PROMOTED BY MINISTRY OF EDUCATION
MINISTRY OF THE AEGEAN
MINISTRY OF CULTURE
PREFECTURE OF SAMOS
DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS / UNIVERSITY OF THE AEGEAN
THE UNIVERSITY OF THE AEGEAN COMPANY
RESEARCH COMMITTEE / UNIVERSITY OF THE AEGEAN
GENERAL SECRETARIAT OF RESEARCH AND TECHOLOGY
HELLENIC TOURISM ORGANIZATION
MUNICIOALITIES OF SAMOS ISLAND
THE FOUR GEOGRAPHIC PERIPHERAL COUNCILS OF SAMOS ISLAND
LOCAL UNION OF SAMOS ISLAND MUNICIPALITIES
SAMOS CHAMBER OF COMMERCE
UNION OF SAMOS WINE MANUFACTURERS
THE FOUNDATION "EVANGELISTRIA OF TINOS"
ASSOCIATION FOR THE SUPPORT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF THE AEGEAN
HELLENIC STEEL CO.

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

SCOPE

 

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS
Adamis Ioannis INTRACOM, Greece dfir@intranet.gr
Alayalis Thanos DELTA, Greece  
Altiok Tayfur Rutgers University, USA altiok@rci.rutgers.edu
Askin Ron University of Arizona, USA ron@sie.arizona.edu
Buitenhek R. Technical University of Twente, Holland r.buitenhek@wb.utwente.nl
Christofides Tony University College, Galway, Ireland Tony.Christofides@ucg.ie
Dallery Ives Lab. MASI, University Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France Yves.Dallery@masi.ibp.fr
Darzentas Jenny University of the Aegean, Greece jennyd@aegean.gr
Darzentas John University of the Aegean, Greece idarz@aegean.gr
Daskalopoulos Konstantinos INTRACOM, Greece  
Dimopoulou GSRT, Greece  
Flessas Giorgos University of the Aegean gfle@aegean.gr
Frantzeskakis Kyriakos ELVAL, Greece kfrat@elval.gr
Gershwin Stan MIT, USA gershwin@mit.edu
Glykas Michalis University of the Aegean, Greece Mglika@posidon.servicenet.ariadne-t.gr
Hadjisavvas Nikolaos University of the Aegean, Greece nhad@aegean.gr
Heavey Cathal University of Limerick, Ireland cathal.heavy@ui.ie
Kouikoglou Vassilis Technical University of Crete, Greece kouik@dpem.tuc.gr or kouik@dssl.tuc.gr
Kyriakidis Nondas University of the Aegean, Greece kyriak@kerkis.math.aegean.gr
Mavrakakis Michalis INTRACOM, Greece mmav@intranet.gr
Laios Labros University of Piraeus, Greece llaios@unipi.gr
Liberopoulos Giorgos University of Thessaly, Greece glib@uth.gr
MacGregor-Smith James University of Massachusettes, Amherst, USA jmsmith@ecs.umass.edu
Makris Spilios Bellcore, USA smakris@notescc.bellcore.com
O'Kelly M.E.J. University College, Galway, Ireland michael.okelly@ucg.ie
Papadopoulos Chrissolleon University of the Aegean, Greece hpap@aegean.gr
Pappis Nikos University of Piraeus, Greece pappis@unipi.gr
Perros Harry North Carolina State University, USA hp@csc.ncsu.edu
Spinellis Diomidis University of the Aegean dspin@aegean.gr
Spyroy Thomas University of the Aegean tsp@aegean.gr
Tan Baris Koc University, Turkey btan@ku.edu.tr
Tatsiopoulos Ilias NTUA, Greece itat@central.ntua.gr
Triantaphyllou Evagelos Louisiana State University, USA ietrian@lsuvm.sncc.lsu.edu
Triantaphyllou Georgios ELVAL, Greece gtriant@elval.gr
Tsagaris Christos University of the Aegean, Greece ctsag@aegean.gr
Van Houtum G.-J. Technical University of Twente, Holland g.j.j.a.n.vanhoutum@wb.utwente.nl
Vidalis Michalis University of the Aegean, Greece mbid@aegean.gr
Vigli-Papadaki Lefkothea University of the Aegean, Greece tea@aegean.gr
Vouros George University of the Aegean, Greece georgev@aegean.gr
Yeralan Sencer University of Florida Gainesville, USA spy@fdt.net
Zijm W.H.M. Technical University of Twente, Holland w.h.m.zijm@wb.utwente.nl
Zografos Kostas Athens University of Economics, Greece kostas.zografos@aueb.gr

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE
Dallery Yves University Pierre et Mari Curie, Paris, France
Gershwin Stan MIT, USA
MacGregor-Smith James University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
Papadopoulos Chrissolleon (Chairman) University of the Aegean, Greece
Darzentas John University of the Aegean, Greece
Katsikas Sokratis University of the Aegean, Greece
Vidalis Michalis University of the Aegean, Greece
O'Kelly M.E.J. University College, Galway, Ireland

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

SECRETARIAT
Tsagaris Christos University of the Aegean, Greece
Vigli-Papadaki Lefkothea University of the Aegean, Greece

 

bluemarb.gif (1125 bytes)

 

WORKSHOP INFORMATION

H.T. Papadopoulos,

Department of Mathematics,

University of the Aegean,

Samos, Greece, Gr 83200,

Tel: + 30 273 33914

Fax: + 30 273 33896

E-mail: hpap@aegean.gr